Faculty & Staff Directory

2021-2022 G.L.H. Johnson Staffing


Kevin Bowman- Principal

kbowman@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Lesa Shelton- Assistant Principal

lsshelto@mail.dps.k12.va.us


Grade Level

Teacher




Kindergarten (4)

Melissa Lowell - mlowell@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Marianne Oakes - moakes@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Valerie Martin - vmartin@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Haley Roberson - richardson@mail.dps.k12.va.us




1st Grade (4)

Latacha Cox - lcox@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Pamela Artis - partis@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cassandra Bigelow - csbigelow@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Martinique Williams - mwilliams@mail.dps.k12.va.us




2nd Grade (5)

Brenda Hairston - bhairsto@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Melissa Bray - msbray@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Amy Dill - adill@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kelsey Witherspoon - kwitherspoon@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Tonya McCain-Taylor - ttaylor3@mail.dps.k12.va.us




3rd Grade (4)

Haley Burch - hburch@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Rebecca Lutz - rlutz@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Anderlicia Glass - aglass@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Rachael Vasquez - rvasquez@mail.dps.k12.va.us





4th Grade (4)

Kimberly Wood - kwood@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Tiffany Roberts - troberts@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kimberly Jones - kjones1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Joshua Davis - jdavis3@mail.dps.k12.va.us





5th Grade (4)

Mikayla Ragsdale - mragsdale@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kayley Hipp - khipp@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Carrie Keller - ckeller@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Madison Coleman - mcoleman2@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Self-Contained (2)

Jessica McCray - jmccray@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Brandon Owen - bowen@mail.dps.k12.va.us



Specialty Teachers (5)

Felecia Edmunds (P.E.) - fedmunds@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Jennifer Moser (Art) - jmoser@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Carl Scales (Music) - cscales@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Natalie Bethel (Guidance) - nbethel@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cynthia Jeffress (Library) - cjeffres@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Exceptional Children

Linda Jones - ljones@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Administrative Assistant

April Adkins - aadkins@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Bookkeeper

Toni James - tjones@mail.dps.k12.va.us






Instructional  Paraprofessionals (8)

Ebony Childress - echildress@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Lauren Smith -lsmith2@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Valerie Johnson - vjohnson@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Pamela Brown - pabrown@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Rochaunda Brooks - rbrooks@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Patricia Swann - pswann@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Tina Hoard - tmhoard@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Joylette Fitzgerald - jfitzger@mail.dps.k12.va.us


Personal Care Assistants (2)

Shirley Irvin - sirvin@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Tammy Jones - tjones1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Math Specialist


Literacy Specialist


STEM Coach

@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Speech Therapist

Sonja Hamlin - shamlin@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Family Clinician

Erin Motley - emotley1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Parent Liaison

Sylvia Day - sday@mail.dps.k12.va.us

AG/TD


ELL

Mary-Hannah Grubbs - mgrubbs@mail.dps.k12.va.us

TSS

Buddy Cook - bcook@mail.dps.k12.va.us

ITRT

Shannon Dudley Alsbaugh - sdudley@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Nurse

Charity Robertson - croberts@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Security

Wanda Townes - wtownes@mail.dps.k12.va.us






Cafeteria Staff (7)

Edith Adkins (Manager) - eadkins@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Erica Houchens - ehouchens@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Robin Jennings - rjennings1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kaye Jones - kjones@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Sharon Mayo - smayo@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Bettie Thacker - bthacker@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cathy Yates - cyates@mail.dps.k12.va.us




Custodial Staff (5)

Jackie Mabin (Head Custodian) - jmabin@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Frances Cobbs - fcobbs@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Michael Coleman - mcoleman1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Johnny Orange - joranage@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Ashley Price - aprice@mail.dps.k12.va.us